Congratulations to all 2019/20 CMHA Award Recipients!, News (Clarington Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Congratulations to all 2019/20 CMHA Award Recipients!
Submitted By Curtis Anderson on Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Congratulations to all CMHA award nominations and recipients this season.

2019-2020 CMHA Award Recipients

Manager of the Year    Minor Atom AA    Adam Muree

Trainer of the Year      Minor Atom A      Carolyn Selkirk

Below is the 2019-2020 CMHA Memorial Award Recipients

2019-2020 Recipients of CMHA Memorial Awards

Mark Shackelton Memorial Award 

The Goalie who demonstrated the greatest improvement this season

Minor Peewee AA      Owen Legge

Barry Shackelton Memorial Award

The forward showing the most heart and perseverance

Midget AA                  Josh Bowman

Terry Baker Memorial Award

Clarington Minor Hockey Association Top Defenseman

Peewee A                   Xavier Pilkey

Trooper Darryl Caswell Memorial Award

Exemplifies the qualities of unselfishness and sacrifice for the betterment of the team and community

Minor Peewee A         Davis Gorham

Bob de Blois Memorial Award

The unsung hero on the team. The player who demonstrates the love for the game. Dedicated, positive attitude and focused. Is a team player who listens to coaches and has the respect of the their teammates.

Minor Peewee AE       Wyatt Mckay

This article has been viewed 1183 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 27
    Currently the CMHA & CZHA are in the process of forming the teams for the bubbles on the left hand side of your screen. You will be hearing from your coach in the coming week of where you are in this program. If by Saturday Oct 3rd and you haven't ...
  • 15
    Coach announcement for 2020/21 Jamie Creamer U18A Mitchell Blanchard U15AA Dave Shaw U14AA U16AA-Open looking for coach
  • 12
     The CMHA & CZHA will be hosting a webinar Monday Sept 14th, @ 7p.m for our Non Traditional Return To Play. Webinar link provided below. This is a ZOOM meeting ID# 95357717718 if you already have app set ...
  • 03
    We wanted to share important safety information from the Ministry of Transportation Ontario in regards to your players and wearing equipment in the car to the arena.
  • 01
    To go to our registration page click on the link below.  Instructions are available fo rtose who need them.
  • 31
    CMHA & CZHA Non-Traditional Hockey Framework
  • 29
  • 25
    The Clarington Toros are proud to introduce the following coaches: Dan Birch - newly appointed U12 AE Head Coach Bill Storey - newly appointed U15 AE Head Coach
Printed from on Monday, September 28, 2020 at 11:10 AM